Favorite {Five Minute Friday}

This post is a part of Five Minute Friday, a writing flash mob that happens every week when writers are prompted by a single word to write for 5 minutes without any major editing. Just raw thoughts and emotions. You can find out more and/or join the party here.

Sunflowers and tiger lilies, whole fields of them.  Diner tables filled with friends.  Books, lots and lots of books.  Getting swept up in the rhythm of a song, or lost in a fantasy world found between the pages of a much loved book.  Nights spent under the stars, watching the lightning bugs light up the grass.  The sound of leaves crunching underfoot and a child’s laughter.  Getting lost in laughter.  I love you momma and sweet baby kisses.  Sun kissed cheeks and grass in between my toes.  Hot tub dips in the snow and horseback rides.  Feeling the wind in my hair and my fingers as my hand hangs out an open window.  Words written in the pages of a journal and the dream of tomorrow and all the possibilities it holds.

Does anyone else have the Sound of Music song running through their head right now?

What are a few of your favorites?

Godspeed,

Mollie  ❤

8 thoughts on “Favorite {Five Minute Friday}

  1. No, I didn’t have the Sound of Music song running through my head…until YOU put it there.

    Thanks a LOT.

    🙂

    I loved the turn of phrase, ‘getting lost in laughter’. I don’t laugh much…or smile much, actually…but even though I’m a super-reserved Asian, I do feel joy.

    Like the cool breeze coming through my window right now, freshness after a desert thunderstorm.

    And the raindrops, coming through as well, and splashing on my keyboa…

    Uh, oh.

    Here from FMF, #9

    Like

    • LOL! You’re welcome! One of our FMF sisters put in my head. Glad to return the favor. 🙂 It’s been raining on and off here all week too! I do so love lightning/thunder/rain storms!

      Like

  2. I don’t have that song in my head, but I did something similar. I love stargazer lilies and the day lilies that have come up in my yard are beautiful. Have a great night.
    Hugs,
    Melinda
    (visiting from FMF)

    Like

    • Tiger lilies are my favorite because they used to grow up the sides of the driveway, up a steep hill, in the first house I lived in! They spark early childhood memories. The whole lily family is beautiful though! 🙂 Hugs right back at you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your favorites, Mollie – baby kisses, books, and words – you are a girl after my own heart. I did my favorites this week too, just to hard to resist, right? Blessings to you, FMF friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

