Hide {Five Minute Friday}

This post is a part of Five Minute Friday, a writing flash mob that happens every week when writers are prompted by a single word to write for 5 minutes without any major editing.  Just raw thoughts and emotions.  You can find out more and/or join the party here.

 

 

1– I know all about the urge to hide.  After the week I’ve had with my sweet little monsters, all I want to do is run away, throw the covers over my head, and hide.  But that’s just not an option as a parent.  And so I will solder on, finding rest and peace where I can.

2– Do you ever feel like hiding from God?  I know I do.  Some days I just feel like I don’t measure up to what I think He expects of me. (Did you catch that “I think“)?  Isn’t is great, even when we feel like it’s not, that we can’t truly hide from God.  No matter how far we run, or how we try to hide from Him, we can’t escape His presence.  He is always right there beside us waiting ever so patiently, so much more patiently than I wait on own kids, for us to turn around and begin to walk with Him again.  He will never abandon us.  He is always there!

3– Run, run, as fast as you can, you can’t catch me! I’m the Gingerbread Man! –From my oldest son’s favorite book.  🙂

Take a moment and bask in that, God never leaves us, even when we leave Him.

 

Godspeed,

Mollie  ❤

 

3 thoughts on “Hide {Five Minute Friday}

  1. I have to admit that after Bible study tonight, I hid in the van for an extra 20 minutes before walking inside our house to chaos bcs I had one of those days w/my little monster today! 😉 Love the fact that we can hide in God!

    Like

  2. I just won’t ever stop being grateful that He never leaves! No matter how I might try to run or hide, He waits with arms open wide ready to cover me in grace. So, so blessed to be His!! Hugs, Mollie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

