Five Minute Friday — Because

This post is a part of Five minute Friday, a writing flash mob that happens every week when writers are prompted by a single word to write for 5 minutes without any major editing. Just raw thoughts and emotions. You can find out more and/or join the party here.

 

Because today I need a reminder, and maybe you were wondering.

Why do I write?

When I started this blog it was simply because God said to write.  So, I stood on the promise that He doesn’t call the qualified, He qualifies the called, and I wrote.  I closed my eyes and I pushed publish!

I write because I am called to write.  Of this I am certain.

I write because when I don’t everything gets all discombobulated.  I feel unsettled, unfocused, and useless.

I write because when I sit down and pour the words that have been rolling around in my head out onto paper, things in my world seem to fall into place.  I feel centered, focused and tapped into God’s vision for my life.

As I look back at my life I can see that I have always written.  As a child I would make up plays and act them out on the banks of a stream that ran through the neighbor’s yard, or in the bathtub.  🙂  I have a folder of stories I wrote in elementary school.  I wrote articles for my high school yearbooks, and somewhere around here I have a collection of other things I have written.  I never thought much of it back then, but I have always written.

I write because I have a story to tell.

I write because somewhere there is someone who needs to hear my story.

I write because I am a writer.  Of this one thing I am certain.  This one path I can see laid out in front of me.

I write because it is my right now calling.

What are you called to do right now?

 

Godspeed,

Mollie  ❤

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday — Because

Leave a Reply

