Five Minute Friday — Reach

This post is a part of Five minute Friday, a writing flash mob that happens every week when writers are prompted by a single word to write for 5 minutes without any major editing. Just raw thoughts and emotions. You can find out more and/or join the party here.

 

I could talk about reaching for your dreams or reaching for the stars, but today I am just reaching for strands of sanity….

After about an hour and a half of sleep, the kids, for the first time all week got up before I did.  Not such a good thing today.  Then the tiny little bugs wouldn’t brush their teeth, so we were almost late to school.  I came home got coupons all cut out and organized, drove 20+ minutes to the nearest Harris Teeter, shopped for about 1/2 an hour and went to check out.  Then I realized my wallet was at home.  It has just been one of those mornings.

photo credit: Picture Perfect Pose via photopin cc

photo credit: Picture Perfect Pose via photopin cc

Some days aren’t reaching for the stars days.  They are about just reaching out for the little bit of sanity we can grasp at in this moment.  Reaching out for something hard to hold onto, that can bring us back from the brink of loosing it.  What is your one thing that brings you back from the edge?  A little quiet time with God, a tv watching session, a good book, music?  Whatever it is, can you send it my way today?  I think I might need it.

 

Godspeed,

Mollie ❤

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday — Reach

  1. Ah, Mollie, my sweet sister…you’ve hit the nail on the head again. Some days are not reaching for the stars day. Today isn’t one of those days for me either…BUT we can always reach for God’s promise that He will replenish us. I blogged today about something very similar and perhaps what I hang tightly to on days like this will encourage you as well. Hugs and prayers to you. It’s a holiday weekend, the sun is shining, and Jesus is ALIVE!

    Like

Leave a Reply

