Five Minute Friday — Fill

Five minute Friday is a writing flash mob that happens every week when writers are prompted by a single word to write for 5 minutes without any major editing.  Just raw thoughts and emotions.  You can find out more and/or join the party here.

 

I have exactly two thoughts when this word comes to mind.

  1. I want to be filled with God till there is nothing left in me but Him.  So that when people look at me they see Him.
  2. I want to go out and fill the world with Him.  How can we not share Him with the world when He has done so much for us?  Imagine the impact if every believer you know told one person and then they turned around and taught one person, and so on and so forth.

Imagine how the world would change if we all shared what we have been given.  If we filled the world with disciples of the one true God.  Maybe the world wouldn’t be such a lonely and scary place anymore.

I leave you with this video because the second I saw the prompt word it popped into my head and wouldn’t leave.  🙂

Godspeed,

Mollie ❤

5 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday — Fill

  1. Thank you for the challenge to share what I have been given and for including the video. I am thankful also for His invitation in Isaiah 55:1 and His promise in Matthew 5:6 that those who hunger and thirst for righteousness will be filled. Blessings to you. Visiting from Five Minute Friday.

    Like

    • I think we forget that as we are being filled we are to pour out as well. 🙂 I’m happy to pass on the reminder I got when I got the prompt. The music says it better than I could today. 🙂 Blessings to you in return!

      Like

Leave a Reply

