Nice to meet you! Fun facts about me!

Come on in.  Get comfortable and let’s get to know one another.  I’ll go first.

 

  • As a kid I wanted to be a librarian.
  • Then a veterinarian.
  • And yet somehow I ended up with two criminal justice degrees, with one of those being in forensics.  I had plans once upon a time to go to the FBI and be a criminal profiler.
  • Now I am a stay at home mommy blogger.  You tracking me?  Yeah, me neither.  The path of life often makes no sense at all.
  • I have a serious lip balm problem.  🙂  I used to make my own!  My current favorite is the EOS sphere balms.
  • All my life I have secretly longed to be a horse girl.  I have always always wanted horses and a ranch.  I found the show Heartland on Netflix recently and that seems like a dream to me.  In that scenario I of course am the horse whisperer….
photo credit: TrevorLowe via photopin cc

photo credit: TrevorLowe via photopin cc

 

  • I would rather have print media than digital.
  • Sunflowers and tiger lilies are my favorite flowers.  Tiger lilies grew up and down the sides of the driveway of my childhood home in WV.
photo credit: B Gilmour. via photopin cc

photo credit: B Gilmour. via photopin cc

 

  • I have two tattoos and always have the itch to get another.
  • You know those crazy coupon ladies you see with the big binder full of coupons at the grocery store?  Yep, that would be me, and I love it!  It’s a thrill watching the register total go from something you just can’t afford to like $20!
  • I’m from WV and lived there till I was 8.  We then moved to NC.
  • Driving through Times Square in New York City screams freedom to me.  I lived in NYC for  a month one summer.
  • I love to cook, as long as I don’t have to then do the dishes as well.  I have thought of going to culinary school a few times over the years.
  • I love books!  I love how you can open the cover of a new book and be instantly transported to somewhere else, or how a book someone has written can speak from their heart to yours.  There are stacks of books all over my house.  In fact I still have the very first chapter book my mother gave me at age 8.
  • The right song can instantly change my mood.  I almost constantly have a song running through my head and often absently sing it out loud.
  • I also sing along to any song playing, anywhere, whether I know the words or not.
  • My number one dream house feature is that it have a full wall to wall, floor to ceiling library!  I need somewhere to put those stacks of books!

 

Your turn.  Introduce yourself with a fun fact in the comment section!

 

Godspeed,

Mollie ❤

8 thoughts on “Nice to meet you! Fun facts about me!

  1. I roller skated competitively when I was younger. I really really good at it! Loved getting to know you better. My daughter and share the same dream of the floor to ceiling library.

    Like

    • That’s awesome Barbie! We used to have skate nights all the time when I was younger. Sadly, it was so not my strong suit. I was doing good to stay on my feet. LOL That’s a smart girl you’ve got! 😉

      Like

  2. Hi, Mollie! I also love books. I teach in a small Christian high school & so enjoy passing on the good ones to my students. Sadly, I don’t have the first books I owned anymore, but it’s really special that you do! I hopped over from LeeAnn’s post to check out your blog & have really enjoyed it. Blessings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

