Five Minute Friday–Bloom

I take the word bloom as a personal challenge.  Today I will bloom where I am.  In the midst of chaos, the bad mood I woke up in due to my children waking me with their fighting, and my personal fears and insecurities.  I will bloom.  This is my first blog post, not just for Five Minute Friday, but my first ever.  I have been putting it off.  Using any excuse I could to make it ok that I wasn’t moving when the Father gave me something to do.  Just one step can set you on a path that you could have never imagined, but you have to take the step before He can bestow blessings on you.  If you refuse to move the Father will move on to someone who will move.  So today I challenge you to take that first step towards obedience, towards the life He wants so badly to give to you.

Bloom

photo credit: ecstaticist via photopin cc

Bloom where you are planted!

It’s not your surroundings that matter, but the willingness of your heart to surrender to His will that makes all the difference.

 

Godspeed,

Mollie

26 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday–Bloom

  1. Mollie, what a beautiful post, not only for the Five Minute Friday, but for your introduction to blogging. We all must take that step towards God, so that He can cause those things in us to bloom. Have a blessed weekend and I will be following you along in your journey.

    Like

  2. A sweet blogger and friend shared your post on her Facebook page. Her name is Barbie Swihart and she is one of the most encouraging bloggers I know. I hopped over to Facebook (easily distracted) while I am also in the process of writing a blog post about the very first post I hit publish on, and sharing a little about how difficult it is to begin, and begin again. I do not think it is coincidence.

    You have encouraged me with your bravery. Congratulations on starting. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I commend you on beginning again. I think it’s difficult to start anew, but to start again after leaving something may be even harder. Congratulations on your act of bravery as well! I look forward to sharing the journey with you!
      Thank you for mentioning the facebook post. My heart skipped a beat when I read that my first post had been shared on fb! 🙂

      Like

  3. Mollie! Welcome to the blogging world, to FMF, and to a beautiful group of supportive women. I took my first step as a writer of a blog last summer and have experienced so much since then. Writing has pushed and pulled me but God remains faithful. Good luck! Visiting from FMF.

    Like

    • Even now on day one I am in awe of the was He has used one simple act of obedience, one step of faith, to bless me back! Thank you for visiting and congratulations on one year! That is exciting!

      Like

  4. Hi Mollie, and welcome to the great , big, beautiful Blogosphere! I actually did not do the 5mf post yet, DUH! I forgot it was Friday…but anyhooo…I pray God blesses you here in this little corner of the Blogosphere and I pray your words bless others, breathe life and hope write through your being- His heart in you!

    Now to Him who is able to do abundantly more than we ask for- To Him be all Glory, Amen!

    See you around…I better get blooming, now! 😉

    Like

  5. So excited for you to start this journey and see where God takes you! Love FMF! I am always encouraged to see how God uses one word He placed on someone else’s heart to ignite a thought or path in mine. Way to go on your first post! You know what? I haven’t been posting because I did an update on WordPress and it took out my header image and I haven’t figured out how to get it back, so I just haven’t been posting. I admire your courage to ignore the excuses and step out in faith!

    Like

    • Thanks so much Heather! Means a lot coming from you! Don’t worry about your header, you’ll get it figured out! I used the excuses for 5 days, I created the blog on the 13th, and then God said enough, so here we are! FMF was fun!

      Like

  6. Look at your, Mollie, with all of these comments and all of this love and all of this truth in your five minutes of blessed courage! This speaks, “If you refuse to move the Father will move on to someone who will move.” That is the TRUTH. Thank you for being brave enough to hit publish for the very first time. You are in a GREAT community here with FMF…hang on, it’s about to get good. 😉

    Like

    • FMF was alot of fun. Didn’t leave me much time to “think” about what I was doing and loose nerve. 🙂 I am excited to continue thee journey with everyone I will meet along the way. Thank you for visiting and commenting on my blog!

      Like

Leave a Reply

